Rapids Riders Logo

River Levels

Kettle
7.90 ft, 3760 cfs at 05:45AM 5/23/19
Vermillion (Hastings)
5.64 ft, 390 cfs at 05:15AM 5/23/19
St. Louis
6.21 ft, 6120 cfs at 05:30AM 5/23/19
Wolf
9.41 ft, 1280 cfs at 05:15AM 5/23/19
Baptism
12.8 ft, 697 cfs at 01:45AM 5/23/19
Minnehaha Creek
15.51 ft, 366 cfs at 05:05AM 5/23/19

More Rivers...

Upcoming Events

* Denotes an event organized by Rapids Riders Canoe & Kayak Club. All other events belong to the listed organization.

Mon Apr 01 - Jim Falls Spring Release*

Sat Jun 01 - Canoe U - Graduation Weekend*

Sat Jun 15 - Jim Falls Release - Chippewa Falls, WI*

Sat Jun 22 - Charles City Challenge, Iowa

Sat Jul 06 - Thompson Dam Recreational Release

Sat Jul 13 - Bicentennial Riverfront Park Race

Sat Jul 20 - Jim Falls Release - Chippewa Falls, WI*

Sat Jul 27 - Paddlemania!

Sat Jul 27 - Thompson Dam Recreational Release

Sat Aug 10 - Thompson Dam Recreational Release

Sat Aug 17 - Jim Falls Release - Chippewa Falls, WI*

Sat Sep 07 - Thompson Dam Recreational Release

More Events...

Canoe Picture

Rapids Riders Whitewater Canoe and Kayak Club, Inc. is an organization representing a broad range of individual whitewater enthusiasts. Rapids Riders provides community for these people who paddle, cherish and protect the rivers, lakes and streams in our region and who are willing to work toward accomplishing our mission of providing education, promoting resource stewardship and whitewater paddle sports in our region.
To support its charitable and educational programming, Rapids Riders routinely charges participation fees for our training and events. Any excess revenue generated is in turn donated to organizations that align with our goals — worthy groups like these.
All our efforts are conceived, organized and realized by unpaid volunteers - from the Board of Directors on down.
Please consider a donation. Rapids Riders is a Minnesota-based 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization and your contribution qualifies as a tax-deductible donation to the maximum amount allowable by law.