Upcoming Events

Sun May 06 - Canoe U Intro Night

Sat May 12 - Wausau Rec Release

Sat May 19 - Canoe U Weekend

Sat Jun 02 - Canoe U - Graduation Weekend

Sat Jun 09 - Wausau Rec Release

Sat Jun 23 - Wausau Rec Release

Sat Jun 23 - Charles City Challenge

Sat Jul 14 - Wausau Rec Release

Sat Aug 04 - Wausau Rec Release

Thu Aug 16 - Midwest Freestyle Championships - Wausau

Sat Sep 15 - Wausau Rec Release

Sat Sep 29 - Wausau Rec Release

 

More Events...

 

Rapids Riders Supports

Team River Runner - Minneapolis

Minnesota Canoe Association

Learn to Paddle at

Rapids Riders’ Annual Rite Of Spring

Registration will close on May 5th
Don't Miss Out, enroll now.

Learn whitewater skills for Canoe or Kayak from ACA certified instructors. Detailed course descriptions, cost, dates, locations, and sign up found on the Canoe U Page.
Paddling Picture These pictures are of previous Canoe-U classes or alumni.
Rapids Riders is a Minnesota based 501(c)(3) non-profit. We seek to promote the responsible enjoyment of whitewater canoeing and kayaking. We provide American Canoe Association (ACA) certified instruction in techniques and safety and work with local agencies and private concerns to promote river stewardship and ensure the future of whitewater paddle sports in the upper Midwest.